Thursday 20:00 h

Satire Fraktion

Zunfttisch

Concept

Immerse yourself in the culinary heritage of Bern – we magically recreate time-honored dishes from past decades for your enjoyment.

Embark on a journey into the past with short documentaries, amusing presentations, short stories and a full course dinner. We bring the history of Bern to the table in the truest sense of the word – with modern interpretive dishes inspired by research in the archives and anecdotes from the past five centuries. The Zunfttisch (Guilds Table) is an extraordinary experience for up to 14 people, accompanied by interesting audiovisual material.

Reserve now

Due to Covid-19, we currently only offer this service to closed groups.

The book "Am Zunfttisch"

The dining experience is completed with the book of the same name: “Am Zunfttisch” gives you a deeper insight into the customs and culinary events of old Berne and collects 30 recipes, including all the dishes served at the table.

Learn more

Recipes and foodstyling

All recipes and foodstyling were developed by Ivo Adam and his top chef team and interpreted in a modern way for the dining experience Zunfttisch.

Ivo Adam – Director
Florian Bettschen – Manager Gastronomy
Adrian Bürki – Head Chef Restaurant
Stefanie Siegenthaler – Head of Event Production

Zunfttisch

Handcrafted from Bernese oak

Casino Bern’s imposing round Zunfttisch (Guilds Table) is made from oak trees grown in the Burgergemeinde forests within 20 kilometers of the Federal Buildings. Our blog describes the story of its creation in interesting detail.

Read more

Highlights at the Casino

Restaurants

Event rooms

Casino Bern

jeudi 20:00 h

Satire Fraktion

Zunfttisch

Concept

Plongez dans l’héritage culinaire de Berne – dès maintenant nous vous y servirons les plats ancestraux des siècles passés.

Préparez-vous à un voyage dans le temps : avec de brefs documents, des animations amusantes, de courtes histoires et un menu à plusieurs services, nous vous apportons à table l’histoire de Berne. Nous servirons des plats interprétés de manière moderne, fruits de nos recherches dans les archives et les anecdotes des cinq derniers siècles. Le Zunfttisch est une expérience extraordinaire pour un maximum de 14 personnes, discrètement accompagnée d’un matériel audiovisuel.

Réservez maintenant

En raison du Covid-19, nous ne proposons actuellement cette offre que pour les groupes fermés.

Le livre "Am Zunfttisch"

L’expérience culinaire est complétée par le livre du même nom : « Am Zunfttisch » vous donne un aperçu plus approfondi des coutumes et des événements culinaires du vieux Berne et rassemble 30 recettes, y compris tous les plats servis à table.

En savoir plus

Recettes et Foodstyling

Toutes les recettes et le foodstyling ont été élaborés par Ivo Adam et son équipe de grands chefs et interprétés de manière moderne pour l’expérience culinaire du Zunfttisch.

Ivo Adam – Directeur
Florian Bettschen – Responsable gastronomie
Adrian Bürki – Chef de cuisine Restaurant
Stefanie Siegenthaler – Responsable événement et  production

Le Zunfttisch

Fabriquée en bois bernois

L’imposante table ronde Zunfttisch du Casino de Berne est fabriquée dans un bois de chêne qui a poussé dans les forêts se trouvant dans un rayon de 20 kilomètres autour du Palais fédéral. Vous pouvez découvrir comment elle a été créée sur notre blog.

Continuer de lire

Highlights au Casino

Restaurants

Salles

CASINO DE BERNE